A blog tracking the adventures of an aspiring mini painter and sculptor

I found a way…


to eliminate one of the obstacles to me wargaming, well at least for War of the Ring.  And that obstacle is painting many minis, all I need is 5 of the fine looking fellows (see, below, the pic is nabbed from the Games Workshop site), and another company of orcs to keep it legal so only 13 guys to paint up. Brilliant! So the army list would look like this:

Commons
1c morannon orcs
Legendary
WK on Fellbeast
Tainted on Fellbeast
Betrayer on Fellbeast
Dimmerlaik on Fellbeast
Knight of Umbar on Fellbeast
+
The Nazgul battlehost and the There Will Be No Dawn fate.

Its the Royal Mordor Airforce and I could play games with them and be fairly competitive, though admittedly I would be stuck at higher points levels but it would be challenging and fun.   Now all i need is an airbrush and 5 of these suckers, which are not cheap (180 pounds for all 5) but overall probably cost less than building a proper army.  Brilliant idea I know, now all I need to do is buy them (which is something I said I wouldnt do, doh!) but i cant afford to anyway.  Maybe I’ll get them one at a time, slowly. Meh, just though I would share the idea I had.

Leave a Reply

